To provide you with the best experience on this website, cookies are used. By using the site it's assumed that you're happy with our use of cookies. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. More info on cookies.
Allow cookies

The New Theatre Royal

Add The New Theatre Royal to your Itinerary

Type:Theatre

20 - 24 Guildhall Walk
Portsmouth
Hampshire
PO1 2DD

Tel: +44 023 9264 9000

New Theatre Royal - Dress Circle

Facilities

Provider Preferences

  • In town/city centre
  • Indoor Attraction

Accessibility

  • All Areas Accessible to Disabled Visitors
  • Facilities for Hearing Impaired Visitors
  • Guide Dogs Permitted
  • Ramp/Level Access
  • Toilets for Disabled Visitors

Catering

  • On-Site cafe/restaurant

Payment Methods

  • Groups Accepted
  • Min group size - 8 (to achieve group prices)
  • Special group rates - rates vary per show.

Map & Directions

Road Directions

By car from the M275 follow the brown signs marked ‘Seafront’ until you reach the roundabout with ‘St Andrews Court’ on it – we are signposted from there.

Parking is available in the multi-storey Isambard Kingdom Brunel car park on Alec Rose Lane. Tokens for this car park can be bought for £2 from our box office (before you park) allowing up to six hours.

Public Transport Directions

By train we are 2 minutes walk from Portsmouth and Southsea Station. Turn left out of the station and cross the Guildhall Square. Continue down Guildhall Walk on the other side of the square – we are 50m down the road on the right.

TripAdvisor

Opening Times

2016 (1 Jan 2016 - 31 Dec 2016)
2016 (1 Jan 2016 - 31 Dec 2016)

* See website for booking information.

Related

Saturday, 26th November 2016 - Saturday, 26th November 2016

Henning Wehn: Westphalia is Not an Option
more info

Friday, 28th October 2016 - Friday, 28th October 2016

Marty McDonald’s Toy Machine
more info

Wednesday, 26th October 2016 - Wednesday, 26th October 2016

Lee Mead: Some Enchanted Evening
more info

Monday, 14th November 2016 - Tuesday, 15th November 2016

Chinese State Circus – Dynasty
more info

Friday, 23rd September 2016 - Friday, 23rd September 2016

Jeremy Hardy - Live
more info

Saturday, 24th September 2016 - Saturday, 24th September 2016

Big Band Bond Night
more info

Friday, 30th September 2016 - Friday, 30th September 2016

Al Murray: Let’s Go Backwards Together
more info

Friday, 7th October 2016 - Friday, 7th October 2016

Miles Jupp: Songs of Freedom
more info

Saturday, 8th October 2016 - Saturday, 8th October 2016

Steeleye Span
more info

Friday, 14th October 2016 - Friday, 14th October 2016

Burning Doors
more info

Thursday, 20th October 2016 - Thursday, 20th October 2016

Omid Djalili: Schmuck for a Night
more info

Saturday, 22nd October 2016 - Saturday, 22nd October 2016

The Nutcracker
more info

Monday, 24th October 2016 - Monday, 24th October 2016

Bikeology by Ned Boulting
more info

Saturday, 29th October 2016 - Saturday, 29th October 2016

Marcus Brigstocke
more info

Tuesday, 1st November 2016 - Tuesday, 1st November 2016

Monty Don: Down to Earth
more info

Thursday, 3rd November 2016 - Thursday, 3rd November 2016

Frankenstein
more info

Friday, 4th November 2016 - Friday, 4th November 2016

Andy Fairweather Low & The Low Riders
more info

Tuesday, 8th November 2016 - Tuesday, 8th November 2016

English Touring Opera - Monteverdi: Ulysses’ Homecoming
more info

Wednesday, 9th November 2016 - Wednesday, 9th November 2016

English Touring Opera - Handel: Xerxes
more info

Friday, 11th November 2016 - Friday, 11th November 2016

Seth Lakeman
more info

Saturday, 12th November 2016 - Saturday, 12th November 2016

Nathan Caton: Straight Outta Middlesex
more info

Saturday, 12th November 2016 - Saturday, 12th November 2016

Billy Bragg and Joe Henry
more info

Monday, 14th November 2016 - Monday, 14th November 2016

Chinese State Circus – Dynasty
more info

Wednesday, 23rd November 2016 - Wednesday, 23rd November 2016

Show of Hands – Walk With Me
more info

Friday, 25th November 2016 - Friday, 25th November 2016

Chas & Dave
more info

Saturday, 26th November 2016 - Saturday, 26th November 2016

Henning Wehn: Westphalia is Not an Option
more info

Friday, 9th December 2016 - Saturday, 31st December 2016

Santa Claus - The Musical
more info

Saturday, 14th January 2017 - Saturday, 14th January 2017

Burglar Bill
more info

Saturday, 4th February 2017 - Saturday, 4th February 2017

John Shuttleworth: My Last Will and Tasty Mint
more info

Monday, 27th March 2017 - Monday, 27th March 2017

Saturday, 1st April 2017 - Saturday, 1st April 2017

The Woman in Black
more info

Wednesday, 7th September 2016 - Thursday, 8th September 2016

In Service to the True God
more info

Tuesday, 28th February 2017 - Saturday, 4th March 2017

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat
more info

Friday, 9th September 2016 - Friday, 9th September 2016

Edana Minghella: All or Nothing: The Songs And Story of Billie Holiday
more info

Friday, 16th September 2016 - Saturday, 17th September 2016

Railway Children
more info

Saturday, 17th September 2016 - Saturday, 17th September 2016

Suzi Ruffell and Tom Allen: Hit the Road
more info

Wednesday, 14th September 2016 - Wednesday, 14th September 2016

Alan Titchmarsh: Mr Gandy's Grand Tour
more info

Monday, 10th October 2016 - Monday, 10th October 2016

Travels with my Aunt
more info

Tuesday, 25th October 2016 - Tuesday, 25th October 2016

The Most Wanted Street Dance Show with Special Guests
more info

Wednesday, 30th November 2016 - Wednesday, 30th November 2016

An Audience with Jodi Picoult
more info

Saturday, 11th February 2017 - Saturday, 11th February 2017

ABBA Mania
more info

What's Nearby

  1. The Portsmouth Music Experience

    The Portsmouth Music Experience gallery features spectacular touring exhibitions as well...

    0.06 miles away
  2. The Portsmouth Music Experience

    The Portsmouth Music Experience gallery features spectacular touring exhibitions as well...

    0.07 miles away
  3. Portsmouth Guildhall

    Portsmouth Guildhall - steeped in tradition and history

    0.07 miles away
  1. Portsmouth Film Society

    Portsmouth Film Society brings you the opportunity to see the best in world cinema,...

    0.13 miles away
  2. Liquid & Envy

    Liquid & Envy presents an unrivalled clubbing experience.

    0.18 miles away
  3. Victoria Park

    A haven of green tucked away in the city centre adjacent to the Guildhall and Civic...

    0.2 miles away
  4. St. John's Roman Catholic Cathedral

    Take in the splendour of this Victorian church, which was named as the best-restored...

    0.27 miles away
  5. Portsmouth Museum

    Portsmouth Museum is the museum of and for the people of Portsmouth with exciting and...

    0.38 miles away
  6. Nelson Trail

    This self-guided walk takes you through Old Portsmouth, highlighting points of interest...

    0.45 miles away
  7. The Real Escape

    The Real Escape is a unique live exit game. Locked in a room, you must solve hidden clues...

    0.48 miles away
  8. Gunwharf Quays

    Gunwharf Quays is home to over 90 premium retail outlet stores offering up to 60% off RRP...

    0.51 miles away
  9. Bowlplex

    Bowlplex is more than just 10-pin bowling, it's "the great indoors". The site boasts 26...

    0.52 miles away
  10. Grosvenor G Casino Gunwharf Quays

    The new look casino features a private bar which offers live performances seven days a...

    0.58 miles away
  11. Onboard Powerboat Rides

    A selection of exciting, short-duration powerboat rides from Gunwharf Quays on a range of...

    0.58 miles away
  12. Synergy Sailing

    Sail with us from Gunwharf Quays to explore Portsmouth Harbour with its many interesting...

    0.59 miles away
  13. Aspex

    Year-round programme of solo, group and themed exhibitions of contemporary visual art,...

    0.59 miles away
Previous Next

Search What's Nearby

Product Type
Proximity
Within miles